Data Retention & Deadlines

What is this? How long order data is automatically retained and then cleaned up. For the overview, see Legally Compliant Menu.

Automatic retention

By default, the following automatic cleanup applies:

  • Customer notes on an order are deleted after 30 days.
  • Completed orders are anonymised after 365 days.
  • Cancelled orders are deleted after 90 days.

If notes have already been cleaned up, you will see the annotation „No notes (retention expired)“ on the order.

Relation to requests

These deadlines run automatically in the background. A targeted disclosure, anonymisation or deletion at a guest's request is carried out via Disclosure, Deletion & Anonymisation.


Next step: Understanding subscription, term & lock screens

Your choice about cookies and optional services

Technically necessary functions are always active. We only use optional services – such as measuring our ads – if you agree. You can change your choice at any time.